Search

Hi, I'm Bre!

Hello, it's so nice to meet you!


I am thrilled to be a part of Calderas Counseling and look forward to getting to know everyone better but first I want to tell you a little bit about myself.

I was born and raised by a single mother in Waco, Texas. My Mother’s side of the family are from the Czech Republic and my Father’s side are from France. My family are scattered throughout Texas, so growing up I would often travel to see different family members. I went to a public school for the beginning of my education then transferred to a private school. Once I graduated high school I moved to College station to attend Texas A&M.


Once I started college I studied Psychology and Sociology. I loved my time in the little big town and my community of friends grew tremendously. I graduated there and then moved to Houston to start my dual degree program in Clinical Mental Health Counseling and Family and Marriage Counseling.


Not too long after I started graduate school, I decided to get a dog. The dog I landed on is a German Shorthaired Pointer (GSP) and I named him River. River is a hunting dog so it is always fun taking him hunting, fishing, or running with me outside. I knew I wanted an active outdoorsy dog since that embodied my lifestyle. My Mom loved River so much now she has a GSP too, his name is Woody. Not long after I got River COVID hit, hard. I spent the majority of my time walking and running outside, and reading books. I also got into indoor plants and researching fun facts about them. Once I graduated grad school I pursued my dream and became an LPC-A and am pursing now an LPC license as well as an LMFT license. I also will be EMDR certified in the summer.


Counseling has always been a calling for me. I truly feel like I haven’t worked a day in my life since I have been a counselor. I value people and I understand that life can have its ups and downs. I am highly involved in my church and believe that Jesus is and will forever be my foundation. I look forward to meeting anyone that walks through the doors. I also look forward to walking alongside anyone who is struggling with their mental health. I am a dedicated and devoted LPC-A who is steadfast in providing exceptional care to clients and advocating for children, adolescents, and adults combating mental health issues. I am driven to help guide others in improving their life and walking with them through any battles they face.


Some fun facts about me are I LOVE adventure, I’m an only child, I hunt, hike and fish, I like to cook, and love mangos! I enjoy spending time with my family, being outside in nature, and living an active lifestyle. I appreciate each and every one of you for reading my post if you have made it this far and have included some pictures that mean a lot to me!









32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All